Regions - Girls

Below are the region awards for the 2017 Girls Golf competition year. Congratulations to all the region winners!

Region 1

Coach of the Year: Stephanie Fisk, Marshall County
Player of the Year: Hallie Riley, Marshall County

All Region Team: Hallie Riley, Marshall County Nicole Taylor, Graves County Delaney Welsh, Murray Mary Howell, Murray Megan Hertter, Marshall County Margaret Butts, St. Mary Carley Beatty, McCracken County

Region 2

Coach of the Year: Sam Westfall, Madisonville-North Hopkins
Player of the Year: Shelby Darnell, Madisonville-North Hopkins

All Region Team: Shelby Darnell, Madisonville-North Hopkins Payton Carter, Henderson County Sarah Hagedorn, Union Briley Carter, Apollo Abby Greenwell, Owensboro Catholic Kaitlyn Zieba, Madisonville-North Hopkins Kenna Newsome, Henderson County Meredith Mayes, Muhlenberg County

Region 3

Coach of the Year: Eric Vowels, North Hardin
Player of the Year: Sarah Hinton, Elizabethtown

All Region Team: Sarah Hinton, Elizabethtown Rachael Shelton, Grayson County Riley Burks, North Hardin Macie Brown, Bullitt East Anna Greenwell, Butler Paige Gray, Central Hardin Abbie Cross, Central Hardin

Region 4

Coach of the Year: Eric Holeman, South Warren
Player of the Year: Faith Martin, South Warren

All Region Team: Faith Martin, South Warren Maddie Ferrie, Taylor County Gracie Parrott, Green County Sydney Durrant, Greenwood Allison Wheeler, Greenwood Jill Florence, Barren County Connor Geralds, Monroe County April Houk, Green County

Region 5

Coach of the Year: Leslie Bender, Sacred Heart Academy
Player of the Year: Ryan Bender, Sacred Heart Academy

All Region Team: Ryan Bender, Sacred Heart Academy Taylor Edlin, Sacred Heart Academy Erin Rowland, Sacred Heart Academy Maddie Hensley, Henry County Rylee Suttor, Collins Molly Bebelaar, South Oldham Catie Kelly, Collins

Region 6

Coach of the Year: Nick DiPaolo, Ryle
Player of the Year: Olivia DiPaolo, Ryle

All Region Team: Olivia DiPaolo, Ryle Madison Smith, Cooper Brooklyn DiPaolo, Ryle Jenna Doumont, Villa Madonna Sophia DiPaolo, Ryle Caitlyn Richardson, Ryle Liz Roch, St. Henry Brooke Bihl, Newport Catholic

Region 7

Co-Coaches of the Year: Kevin Mims, Henry Clay & B Frye, Lexington Christian Academy
Player of the Year: Laney Frye, Lexington Christian Academy

All Region Team: Laney Frye, Lexington Christian Academy MacKenzie Neal, Madison Central Sarah Black, Paul Laurence Dunbar Mattie Neeley, Madison Central Bekah Upchurch, Mercer County Emily Sparks, Lexington Christian Academy Kathleen Gibbs, Henry Clay Sarah Harper, Lexington Christian Academy Maddie Cecil, Paul Laurence Dunbar

Region 8

Co-Coaches of the Year: Tommy Brummett, Scott County & Scott Franklin, George Rogers Clark
Player of the Year: Rylea Marcum, Scott County

All Region Team: Rylea Marcum, Scott County Grace Lawler, Scott County Tori Cambron, Scott County Abby Cook, Bishop Brossart Hannah Curreri, George Rogers Clark Molly Franklin, George Rogers Clark

Region 9

Coach of the Year: Kip Wells, Jackson County
Player of the Year: Lizzie Loy, Russell County

All Region Team: Lizzie Loy, Russell County Bailey Hubbard, Clay County Whitney Messer, Barbourville Cherokee Hammonds, Jackson County Bailey Messer, Barbourville Kaley Wells, Jackson County Grace Morris, Clay County

Region 10

Coach of the Year: David Faulkner, Powell County
Player of the Year: Tiffany Lin, Pikeville

All Region Team: Tiffany Lin, Pikeville Jada Crowe, Powell County Mallory Davis, Sheldon Clark Sophia Beverly, Shelby Valley McKayla Rucker, Powell County Courtney Collins, Johnson Central Ally Windland, Johnson Central

Region 11

Coach of the Year: Chris Spoonamore, Montgomery County
Player of the Year: Olivia Hensley, Boyd County

All Region Team: Olivia Hensley, Boyd County McKinzie Walters, Russell Madison Johnson, Raceland Laura Gay, Montgomery County Abby Crites, Ashland Blazer

Region 12

There is currently no Region 12 fof Girls Golf.